Step: Delete Package Graph

Use this step when you have a graph in the package that you want to delete. If you want to keep the graph but clear its contents, use Step: Clear Package Graph

Enter the name of the graph you want deleted. Note, that there must always be a graph named _default_ so if that graph name is entered, it will be cleared instead of deleted.

Sometimes you'll have a playbook that does a query into an Elasticsearch or Splunk database which return a large volume of objects. You might then have package query steps that extract out certain pieces of data from the results. If you intend to broadcast the playbook at all, you might want to delete the large graph before broadcasting it to reduce the amount of data flowing between the playbooks.

  • step/delete-package-graph
  • Last modified: 2018/02/27 22:07